Red Hair Dye + White Highlights= Pink Highlights


I had my hair colored in a richer hue of copper than I normally try–and I love it! My hairdresser, who I’ve been going to for nine years, has designed a highlighting pattern of weaves and large streaks she works around each time.

Anyone who has ever had their hair colored red expects their shower to look like a scene from “The Shining” during their first five shampooings; they also know the importance of separating their highlights from the rest of the hair in order to prevent the color running. I forgot this. My level 10 highlights grabbed the color and turned a light shade of pink.

In order to combat this color mishap, I turned to Matrix’s “So Silver” shampoo. The product itself is a rich blue color. To avoid dying the highlights blue, I worked the product in my hands rather than applying it directly to the hair and shampooed quickly. Because I previously separated the highlight lines (to avoid lifting ALL of the color on my head), I lathered the hair three separate times and rinsed within thirty seconds.

This product is one of the best on the market and is recommended for highlighting fixes. In addition, this product is great for all blondes as weekly maintenance to avoid brassy hues.

13 thoughts on “Red Hair Dye + White Highlights= Pink Highlights

  1. Hey this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or in the event you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any assist would be greatly appreciated! 417021

  2. Some hair dyes can cause cancer that is the key reason why we should be careful when dyeing our hair. Hair dyes can result in damage to the scalp. `;;`; Have a great day!

  3. I enjoyed reading this a lot I truly hope to read much more of your posts in the future, so Ive bookmarked your blog. But I couldnt just bookmark it, oh no.. When I see quality websites like this one, I like to share it with others So Ive developed a backlink to your website (from 985749

Leave a Reply

