Neutralizing Hair Color Splotches on the Skin


My friend took a leap of faith and allowed me to color her hair last night. That didn’t come out right. Her once blonde locks absorbed the rich color beautifully and produced a lovely brown punctuated by red. It’s absolutely stunning. What’s not so stunning are the spots of color on her face or the splotches on my forearms.

To counteract this effect, I always turn to green rubbing alcohol. A little of this and a cotton ball does absolute wonders! I won’t pretend like I know exactly why it works so well, aside from the fact that green is a neutralizing color, but this old hairdresser’s trick is tried and true.

Leave a Reply

