Nudity, Magic Mushrooms, and Amethysts… I Promise I’m Talking About Makeup!


I’m pretty darn familiar with Too Faced Makeup. I fell in with their Naked Eye palette, a few years ago, and especially fancy the illusive “Satin Sheets.” Unfortunately, “SS” is only sold in palette form. Despite my weakness for light pink, iridescent shadows with champagne flecks… I couldn’t justify such a large purchase in order to obtain one, measly shadow–again.

Guess what costs half the price and is perhaps a nicer, everyday shade? Too Faced’s single serving of “Magic Mushroom.” It’s absolutely gorgeous with a light purple or brown liner. I jazzed up the shadow by accompanying it with black liner, after work hours, and the glowy shadow made my tired eyes seem brighter. The above photo captures how the “MMs” shimmer in bright, direct light. The photo below depicts the shadow in more natural light. Because the shadow is so diverse, the blend of pink and gold looks lovely on all skin types!

Pairs really nicely with Bed Head’s Cyberoptics shadow, “Amethyst” for a lighter, smokey look.

What’s your favorite, new shadow?

2 thoughts on “Nudity, Magic Mushrooms, and Amethysts… I Promise I’m Talking About Makeup!

Leave a Reply

