Guess who fried her hair off…


For the past 3 days, I’ve been noticing my hair has been particularly dry– although, I’ve slept with conditioner in my hair for 2 nights in a row. And, I’ve saturated my hair with every heat protecting product in my beauty closet. Yes, closet:

While flat-ironing my hair this morning, I felt the unmistakably crispy texture of singed hair.

“Oh, hell, no,” I thought as I flipped up my bangs.

There it was. Brittle, dehydrated, kinky tresses. Then, light bulb, I checked the heat setting on my BaByliss iron and, sure enough, my thumb had knocked the temperature up far too high for my fine hair.

The Moral: If you’re having issues with your hair, there may be more than 1 factor causing the trouble. Don’t have a blonde moment– don’t just blame it on what you’ve done in the salon, but consider what you do at home.

3 thoughts on “Guess who fried her hair off…

Leave a Reply

